T25 While Pregnant

I can not say it enough.  I am so happy that Shaun T’s, Focus T25 hit the shelves when I happened to be in my second trimester.  I was so nauseous during my first trimester that I couldn’t work out. I thought about it and even tried.  It just led to more nausea and lots of fatigue.  So I knew better.

I have had a lot of mommies ask me if it is ok to do T25 while pregnant.  I am not a doctor and all I can offer are some suggestions about what has worked for me.  If you haven’t worked out a day in your life and you are pregnant, now is not the time to start some new semi-intense routine.  If I were you, I would walk every day, building up to 1 hour of walking, do prenatal yoga, and maybe lift light weights.  If you were working out before finding out you were pregnant, then Focus T25 may be a good option for you.

I started the program 5 weeks ago.  I fell in love with it instantly.  My favorite workouts from the set are Cardio and Total Body Circuit.  The workouts are 25 minutes and Tania modifies the whole time.  At first, I didn’t need to follow her very much but over the last two weeks, I have had some pretty bad sciatica.  So, I choose to follow her for my own good.  I modify more with the Speed workout because I just can’t get myself to move that quickly.  Some days I have to remind myself that I am 26 weeks pregnant and that I am carrying an extra 15lbs.  That may not seem like a lot but remember– it’s not spread out.  For the most part, it’s 15lbs of extra belly!